With Bandcamp waiving their fees on absolutely everything sold or downloaded from their site on May 1st – allowing artists to take a bigger cut of the proceeds at this frankly weird time of lockdown – there is no better time to support your local artists and grab yourself some music or some natty merch. Pretty much everybody is on Bandcamp these days – so seek and ye shall find – but if you want some ideas, check out some of Browse’s recommendations…

 

Rock / Indie / Alternative

 

Autosuggestion – https://autosuggestion-uk.bandcamp.com/releases

Bdrmm – https://bdrmm.bandcamp.com/

Bitmap – https://recordmountain.bandcamp.com/

Black Delta Movement – https://clubbedthumbrecords.bandcamp.com/

Calboa – https://calboa.bandcamp.com/releases

Fonda 500 – https://fonda500.bandcamp.com/

King’s Horses – https://kingshorseshull.bandcamp.com/

Let Man Loose – https://letmanloose.bandcamp.com/

LIFE – https://lifebanduk.bandcamp.com/

Little Blue Thula – https://littlebluethula.bandcamp.com/

Longlines – https://longlines1.bandcamp.com/

My Pleasure – https://adultteeth.bandcamp.com/

NEWMEDS – https://mandemolishrecords.bandcamp.com/

Page 45 – https://page45.bandcamp.com/

RADARS – https://radarsband.bandcamp.com/

Reardon Love – https://reardonlove.bandcamp.com/

Sandra’s Wedding – https://sandraswedding.bandcamp.com/

Scars Of Juliet – https://scarsofjuliet.bandcamp.com/

Slowdaze – https://slowdaze.bandcamp.com/releases

 

SLOWDAZE

Smiling Assassin – https://smilingassassin.bandcamp.com/releases

Steve Larkman – https://stevelarkman.bandcamp.com/

The Froot – https://glassmodern.bandcamp.com/album/forbidden-froot

The Gold Needles – https://thegoldneedles.bandcamp.com/

The Vida Cult – https://thevidacult.bandcamp.com/releases

Unit Number 7 – https://unitnumber7.bandcamp.com/

Where’s Slater? – https://wheres-slater.bandcamp.com/releases

 

Electronica / Hip Hop / Grime

 

abeZilla – https://store.oblivioustoeverything.com/

Ayrton Hood – https://ahoodmusic.bandcamp.com/

Chiedu Oraka – https://chieduoraka.bandcamp.com/

Endoflevelbaddie – https://endoflevelbaddie.bandcamp.com/

Fila Brazillia – https://filabraz.bandcamp.com/

Hearts Of Darkness – https://heartsofdarkness-official.bandcamp.com/

KaizzaB – https://kaizzab.bandcamp.com/

Mono Life – https://monolifemusic.bandcamp.com/

 

Steve Cobby – new album OUT TODAYhttps://stevecobby.bandcamp.com/

 

 

 

Folk / Acoustic / Roots

 

Beth Hubbard – https://bethhubbard.bandcamp.com/

Cowfish – https://cowfish.bandcamp.com/

Crooked Weather – https://crookedweather.bandcamp.com/

Grace Christiansen – https://gracechristiansen.bandcamp.com/

Half Deaf Clatch – https://speakuprecordings.bandcamp.com/

Jack Conman – https://axolotlrecords.bandcamp.com/

John Cox – https://johncox1.bandcamp.com/

Katie Spencer – https://katiespencerofficial.bandcamp.com/

 

KATIE SPENCR

 

Pavey Ark – https://paveyark.bandcamp.com/

Ryan Mosleh – https://ryanmosleh.bandcamp.com/releases

Stan Cubbison – https://stancubbison.bandcamp.com/releases

Tim O’Connor – http://timoconnor1.bandcamp.com/

Tom Kay – https://tomkay.bandcamp.com/

Tom Skelly – https://tomskellymusic.bandcamp.com/

 

Soul / Funk / Jazz

 

DopeSickFly – https://dopesickfly.bandcamp.com/

Late Night Marauders – https://latenightmarauders.bandcamp.com/

Matthew Smith’s Eclectic4 – https://lifesoundrecords.bandcamp.com/

Pearls Cab Ride – https://pearlscabride.bandcamp.com/

Slim Tubby & The Vitamin D3s – https://slimtubbyandthevitaminds.bandcamp.com/